Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Novi2K for a Big Block Chevy, looking for brackets
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Novi2K for a Big Block Chevy, looking for brackets

Junior SCH Member

Novi2K for a Big Block Chevy, looking for brackets

Hopefully someone out there can help me.Im looking to put a N2K on a 509 ci chevy motor. Looking for someone who has or know of someone who makes brackets. Paxton doesnt.

Cosmo I'm no expert on the 2K but I'm not sure it can move enough air to feed a 509.

Hopefully someone else will chime in with some better info.
    Steve
    1996 Acura Integra GSR

05 Pissat TDI

99 F250 PSD CC SB 6spd 4x4.....89LX Notch, 429Big Block(Rolling chassis).

Cosmo,
    There is a guy I was talking to at the track a couple of weeks ago that has a Novi 2000 on a 502 in a 70 chevelle. I asked him where he got the kit. He told me he bought the head unit from Paxton. He designed the brackets and had them cut in S.D.. I am sure that if you buy a head unit, one of us can trace out our brackets(maybe Hawk, he just got his kit) and fax them 2 you. That way you have a template to start from. The guy I was talking to told me he was making 9 pounds of boost with a 3.25 8 rib and a 8 inch blower pulley. He also told me held ASP made the pulleys. Hope this helps a little.
    Doug
    14-1 compression 402ci with a little nitrous

Junior SCH Member
    well, i have a new problem...a freind told me that if the unit has one oil feed that its an outdated unit and weaker than the new ones. Have you guys heard of that?

Originally posted by cosmo
    well, i have a new problem...a freind told me that if the unit has one oil feed that its an outdated unit and weaker than the new ones. Have you guys heard of that?