Thread: Injector size?

Junior SCH Member

Injector size?

I am a rookie to the supercharging game so I am in need of some help. I have a DSS 306 Short Block, Twisted Wedge Heads w/o-ring grooves, Track Heat Intake, FMS F303 Cam, 70mm TB, 76MM Mass Air Meter, stock EEC IV, 1-5/8" unequal headers, Flowmaster 2-1/2" exhaust system, Tremec TKO tranney, 3.73 gears. I am curently running 24lb injectors naturally aspirated but I am installing a Novi 2000 kit and a MSD boost retard and need to know what size injectors I should be using. Any tips on timing would also be appreciated. This is going to be mainly a street set-up.

Thanks,
    Mark

42's w/no fmu, or 36's with one.

Brandon
    90 strawberry coupe

I would get 42's or 50lb'ers and have room to grow. Either way you're wanna get a custom tune with all the hardware you have after you're done.

Originally posted by Hustler
    I would get 42's or 50lb'ers and have room to grow. Either way you're wanna get a custom tune with all the hardware you have after you're done.
    I'll second that opinion:D
    14-1 compression 402ci with a little nitrous

SCH Moderator "SN Guru" speedytang's Avatar
    42's and No FMU

Junior SCH Member
    Why no FMU? Also any suggestions on timing?
    306DSS SB, FMS F303 Cam, Novi2000 SC 12psi, T/W Heads, T/W Track Heat Intake, 42# Inj, UPR Pwr Pipe, 70mm TB, 76mm MA, SCT Custom Tune Flip Chip

Like what kind of suggestions? I'm not to hip to how the btm works, but I would say keep it below 22* total with pump gas to be safe.

Brandon
    90 strawberry coupe

Senior SCH Member
    If you are going to be buying new injectors, I would skip over the 42's and get a set of 55's. They make then in high impedance now. Check out www.fuelsystem.biz
    Chris
    9.05@152 with a T-Trim on BFG Drag Radials
    NMCA SR6381

Senior SCH Member
    Chris
    9.05@152 with a T-Trim on BFG Drag Radials
    NMCA SR6381

SCH Moderator "SN Guru" speedytang's Avatar