Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Anderson P/P Install
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anderson P/P Install

Junior SCH Member

Anderson P/P Install

Having issues with installation of Anderson P/P. (please see PhotoPost under bileaux, thanks). 90 degree rubber elbow out of intake side of blower going to fender seems to fit way too far back. It puts other end of elboe against shock tower. Instructions advise to enlarge existing round hole about 1/2". No way will it fit if I do that now....Thinking of enlarging hole like Steve's intake set up and after, putting plate over it. Need to bounce this around before I start cutting....
    Thanks,
    Jean Gaye'

Junior SCH Member
    I guess you can tell I'm not very good at computers too!! Please see PhotoPost under bileaux, thanks. JG

Holy gigantic picture batman!
    ~Dan
    2001 SVT Lightning: Flowmaster exhaust and mystery traction bars

89' GT : Waiting for a buyer

Uhhhh it doesn't look like your supercharger is hooked up properly..

Your problem is right here... Your supercharger is not far enough forward for some reason. The front bracket is supposed to be touching the front of your supercharger.

Your shouldn't have a problem once it is properly installed :)

Mark

mheinjr, he's good to go, there are spacers that install where you see that gap. You can somewhat make out the spacer in my pic below.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato Engineering
    you just like the metric system because when you talk about your organs length, a three digit number seems to you longer than a one digit number....
    Dart Block 331 and No Power Adder, currently in pieces...... :weird:

Used to run 6.90 @ 100.4 mph in the 1/8th