Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
D-1 Install Hell Pics
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: D-1 Install Hell Pics

Junior SCH Member

D-1 Install Hell Pics

ATI said I may have to "trim" some of the fender well. It's looking like I'm going to have to completely cut it out from the coil to the headlights.

ATI claims it will fit under my stock hood. They say my aftermarket hood is the reason it isn't clearing right now. What do you guys think?

Chad
    78 Regal (stock)
    89 Mustang GT 25th Anniversary (parts purchased, but not installed)
    93 Mustang LX 5.0 ex-FHP car (modified)
    02 Camaro Z28 35th Anniversary (light mods)
    http://members.aol.com/chadtn

SCH Moderator
    I'm no expert on the D-1 setups but to be perfectly honest I have never seen a D-1 with the head unit angled over as far as yours. Almost looks like the brackets are the wrong ones or the clocking of the blower is incorrect. I would send these photo's to ATI to get their opinion.
    D-2R ProCharged R302 331
    1.393 60 ft.
    5.868 @ 123.119 (1/8)
    9.072 @ 156.953 (1/4)
    3400 lbs (with me)

"ProCharger...not just blowing hot air"

Photos: http://www.cafords.com/images/john91coupe/hi-res/
    Videos: http://www.cafords.com/mpg/john91coupe/

Junior SCH Member
    how old are your motor mounts?

Forget the mounts... did you buy this kit bran new? I can tell you right now that the blue ATI label specifficaly needs to be facing upward for proper oiling... so that isn't going to work anyway. You have the wrong brackets. The main bracket is the same one that I have on my P1SC kit, but the blower bracket that you have looks like either an old D1 style kit bracket or possibly the renegade blower bracket, there is no way that bracket belongs to that kit. I'd start sending them some pictures... that sucks that you cut your car out like that... that is just not right.
    ---Don---