Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
New Novi 1000 user w/ a few ?'s
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Novi 1000 user w/ a few ?'s

Senior SCH Member

New Novi 1000 user w/ a few ?'s

Hey guy's I'm somewhat new to the supercharger world, I've been around a few people with superchargers but I've always ran NA until about 2 days ago. My car runs 11:80's NA, what kind of results can I expect to see with a completly stock Novi 1000 kit, I know I need to change the gears in the rear, I"m currently running 4.56's in the rear, the car is a 5 speed what gears should I go to? My next ? is should I hook up the fmu since I'm running 30lb injectors? I'm running a completly stock computer w/ no chip. I know I need a chip burned, who burns the best chips? True Blue Performance is about 15 miles from my house, I know they burn chips but I have several issues with them. I'm leaning towards JMS chip corp. Has any one had any good results with them? And who makes the best fitting powerpipe? I have not cranked the car yet because I'm doing my final inspection tomorrow, I also plan on upping the boost, what would be the best way to increase the boost on a single belt novi 1000, if I change the pulley what size should I go to and what kind of boost levels will I see?

Thanks, Rusty

I'd still run the FMU, if you do a search there is a way to make it adjustable.
    As for power pipe Anderson or Morpheous, the Morpheous is cheaper but they are hard to get.
    On a single drive Novi your best bet is a F-150 crank. The crank I believe is worth something like 2 extra pounds and the power pipe is 1-2lbs.
    432 rwhp 404 rwtq.........11.76 @ 120mph on nitto's!!!