Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
just installed novi 2000 HELP!!

Thread: just installed novi 2000 HELP!!

Junior SCH Member

just installed novi 2000 HELP!!

I just posted on corral too:

Hello all, this is my first time posting.

A buddy and I recently finished putting together a new motor, supercharger, and fuel system.

Prior to installing the supercharger, we were running the newly built 342 breaking it in, it ran nicely, and had a little 'surging' or hesitation basically throught the entire RPM range under any sort of acceleration, but it ran nicely otherwise.

Now we've installed a paxton novi 2000, and walbro 255lph intank, 255lph inline pumps. The car runs worse than a VW bus!!
    The other mods installed are:
    Holley 42lb injectors
    BBK adj. fuel pressure regulator (vac on/ keyed but not started - 42psi)
    Edelbrock 70mm TB
    BBK 70mm EGR spacer
    TFS upper/lower intake
    c&l 80mm mass air tucked into the fenderwell due to lack of space.
    MSD 8582 billet distributor, TFI blaster coil
    Motorsport (?) 4017 cam
    Probe racing 1.6 roller rockers
    Probe racing PRS pistons
    Probe racing ultralight rods
    Probe racing 4340 forged stroker crank

I just replaced the EGR and IAC with brand new parts from Ford ($$)
    I also replaced the anti-backfire valve, because the headers melted the old one (more $$ for ford)
    Oh, and we also just replaced the pickup -> fuel filter fuel line because the exhaust melted/wore away a hole in it (more $$ for ford)

I've restabbed the dist. twice, dialed it in to 10 initially then busted the timing light through that 1/2" gap between the belts and timed it to 12 on the nose.