Thread: I just bought a used P600B

Junior SCH Member

I just bought a used P600B

It has a 12 rib pulley setup that was making 14psi. on a 408(with aluminum race heads and a 650 lift solid roller cam) non-intercooled.I'm kinda wondering what kind of boost i should see on my setup-351w with AFR 185s,Comp's XE264HR cam(.512 lift),and possibly a Powerstroke diesel intercooler.I would like to be able to run my truck on 92 octane gas.I'm thinking the current setup might be a bit much.What size pulley's should i get?

I am also wondering what i should do about the fuel system.right now my truck has the stock 19# injectors.I'm thinking i should upgrade to 42#er's does that sound about right?I purchased a Vortech T-rex inline fuel pump(255lph) i'm going to be running along with the stock in tank pump.I also have an FMU if needed.

This is my first time ever running a blower and i really don't know what i'm doing.Any help will be greatly appreciated.Thanks

-Matt
    95 Ford Lightning
    AFR 185 heads with 1.6 DSS RR,Comp cams FW XE264HR-14 ,Pickrel exhaust with long tube headers,BFG drag radials,Factory tech shift kit,Navi convertor
    Best time 13.957 at 94.89mph N/A

Lightning force 1/2 drop and Ranchos,T-rex inline pump,P-600B,PSD intercooler

SCH Member
    i have an intercooler and some 42#ers i will trade you for some 72#ers if you can find some. ken
    I can't hear you scream over my D1SC!!!!!!!!!
    PICS COMING SOON!!!!!!!!!!
    DSS super pro bullet 308
    D1SC pullied for 14# Intercooled
    80 mm Univer
    75mm Edelbrock T/B
    Trick Flow Track Heat Upper/Lower
    Twisted Wedge heads
    42# injectors/ no fmu/ PMS
    MSD Digital 6
    Flowtech Inductions- Ed Curtis Custom Cam
    ProMotion TKO and beyond.
    Steeda upper/lower control arms and anti roll bar
    Bullet Racing 6 pt Chrome moly roll cage
    Eaton Race Diff with 31 spline Moser Axles

Junior SCH Member
    I'll keep an eye out for some 72's.What type of intercooler is it?