Thread: Thinking about buying a P600B ups and downs???

Junior SCH Member

Thinking about buying a P600B ups and downs???

I am new to the SC world. I am thinking of picking up a used P600B, what are the ups and downs of having this charger. All i am really looking for is getting into the 11's high, low don't really matter. I currently have AFR 165's, a custom cam for N/A, but my C/R is only a 9.2:1, RPM intake, going to get 42 lb inj., and the matching MAF. The charger is not intercooled. This is going on a 95GT. If I do get it, What PSI should I run it at to be safe.Thanks.
    306 H/C/I and an S-Trim

Junior SCH Member
    id suggest just running the 14 lbs pulley since you have h/c/i.. I have the 17lbs pulley but go through a 3-core intercooler(loose about 3 lbs) and most I've seen is about 11 or so lbs.. havent gone past 5200 rpm though with new motor. I would definetly recommend to get it dyno tuned though to make sure you dont ruin your motor u just spent lots of money on. I think its a good blower and makes tons of power.. when I first got it my motor was basically stock and I went from a 14.2@100 to a 12.8@116 from just the blower/fuel pump/msd ign. I havent been to the track since I put the new motor in but let me tell you, Its SCARY FAST now and thats what I was looking for :D ... if youre looking for the same than get the blower.. good luck.. ohh and did I mention that the p600B is a loud blower which makes it sound like you have a jet engine or something under the hood :) haha.. its so sweet..
    1990 GT - ATI p600b with 3/core IC, Edelbrock 60379's, Trickflow Streetheat, F303 cam, crane 1.7's, 70mm TB/EGR, Romac dampner, T5z, 3.73's w/posi, uneq. shortys, o/r h-pipe, flow cat-back, MSD 6al, msd tfi coil, 75mm Pro-m, Kirban AFPR, 36 lbs. inj, dual 255lph, 3-core HD radiator, eletric fan, BFG drag radials, boost/fuel pressure gauges, sub-frames, alum. DS, steeda springs, tokico premiums, pro3i lc arms.. lots more..