Thread: 351w setups

Junior SCH Member

Question 351w setups

Hey guys im new with this, so bare with me.. Im currently attending wyotech. Im planning on building a motor for my bone stock 93 lx coupe.. I plan on throwing in a 351 to 408 combo.. also wanting to supercharge it.. going with a paxton novi 2000.. whats a good combo for street applications as well as track..

Welcome to the site. I'll let some of the other guys give the good combo advice. I don't know anything about going fast ;)
    14-1 compression 402ci with a little nitrous

Well a blown 408 certainly falls in the fast catergory. Of course you'll need serious modifications for everything else in the whole car for this to run right. If i was gonna build a blown 408 i'd get a quality kit from eagle or scat and go from there. Depending on how much power you really wanna make in the end you may wanna get a Dart or FRPP block. With a set of the larger AFR heads, spyder intake, big roller cam, and the novi 2000 this would run very well.

and doug is full of crap about not knowing how to go fast! :D
    Last edited by Doug; 01-31-2004 at 09:21 AM.
    89 Coupe with parts stacked inside of it and about 30#'s of dust on it with no end in sight. :weird:

Although I am collecting parts for a 12.5:1 393 :D

Junior SCH Member
    haha.. ok yea im already planning on getting a dart block.. i want a low 10sec street car.. maybe seeing around 15psi... umm 650+rwhp or so.. if not more... just has to be "somewhat" streetable, gotta mess around with the f-bodies.. you guys should check out my Homes mustang site.. Back in cali.. www.thestallions.com.. my home car crew..Thanks Guys