Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here w/ YSi

Newbie here w/ YSi

Hey, newbie here. I just got my YSi (Thanks Ricky @ Vortech, removed a Y-trim. So far i like it but my current setup would not allow me to take full advantafe of the YSi.

Only Dynoed 645hp/696 tq through powerglide with my 302. My mass air was not correctly calibrated for the YSi ( was only cal. for a S-Trim ) and was maxed out between 3000-4000rpm. We were moving alot of air. This in turn showed my 72lb injectors were at 100% duty cycle. A/F was 12.0 to 12.2 I was running a 77/27 cog setup. At 6800rpm i saw 27 psi. Air charger temps after my spearco in dash were only 66 degrees.

My new FAST sequential is on the way and soon 96lb injectors. I am going to try the YSi and the 302 again before i put in my 345 with new cam and heads.

The hydraulic cam i am currnetly running is not very good for the Vic Jr. heads and blower.

The new TEA cnc'd heads and solid roller cam along with the 345 should make a crap load more of power. Not to mention the FAST sequential.

Just wanted to share some info.

Sounds like an awesome setup, keep us updated, got any pics of your current motor with the blower on?

Yeah i have a few. Tell me how to upload them and i will.

Quote Originally Posted by Hustler
    Sounds like an awesome setup, keep us updated, got any pics of your current motor with the blower on?

Go to the far left of the menu where it sais photopost, click on that. Then on the far right of that menu, just below it in another group of links click on "upload photos"

i posted some in my gallery

Is that a passenger mount bracket with a straight discharge? Is the spearco and air/water? What size, gallon wise, are the two tanks. Looks great!

Yup, passenger mount, straight discharge and spearco air to water indash cooler. Cooler tank is a 10 gallon and so is the fuel cell. Just different dimensions.

AWESOME car, HazardousMaterials.