Thread: Newbie w/ P1SC2 have ?'s

Junior SCH Member

Question Newbie w/ P1SC2 have ?'s

I'm a nitrous guy new to the blower world. Just picked up a P1SC kit (complete) and was wondering what you guyz think of this blower (good and bad)???

I run 12.4's @ 109mph on a 125 shot, stock heads and cam w/ mods in sig. I'm Installing a F-cam, MSD Distributor, new T-chain, and Edelbrock 6037's this weekend and will let her rip one more time on the squeeze before installing the blower. Besides an intercooler (will get one when I have the cash), what else should I get for a smooth running, relaible street blower car? Planning to stick with 8lbs for now, but eventually wanna hit 10-12lbs or more if possible while maintaining streetability. Any ideas on what to do and what not to do??? I'm a rookie with blowers so any help will be much appreciated! Thanks alot!!!
    92 Calypso LX
    Stock bottom, T-5, 10# P-1SC2, GT40 upper/lower, 65mm Throttle Body, Performer heads (6037's), F-cam, 1.6 rockers, 1 5/8" cermamic shorties, O/R H, dumped 2-chambers, 3.73`s, MSD 6 AL and coil, 30#'s, Pro-M Blowthrough MAF, 255 in tank, ATI FMU, MMP 1/2" Rails w/ Aeromotive Boost sensitive Regulator.

Dyno: untuned 10* timing 361 RWHP / 377 RWTQ, A/F was 10.0 from 3200 - 5000 rpm when we let-off. 4#'s of boost and some belt slip. Need a damn tune but, nowhere to tune here!!!

You should be in good shape... just make sure you have everything lined up correctly, check the pulley alignment and you should be good. That kit should work out really well and you should be very happy with it. If you can get the car dyno tuned after you install, that would definitely be the best thing you could do for it to make it streetable, reliable, and powerfull. Good luck.
    ---Don---
    WA2FAST

http://wa2fast.corral.net

Junior SCH Member