Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_postbit.php on line 1033

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_postbit.php on line 1033

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Methanol injection?

Thread: Methanol injection?

SCH Member

Methanol injection?

Anyone here run it? Or know anything about it? There's a GP on corral for the kits from snow performance. I'm considering it, but I'm a little scared of how to tune it. I'd almost feel safer just spraying nitrous in there. I have plenty of nitrous experience.
    1991 LX hatch AOD - Dart block, 3.25" crank, H-beams, Ross pistons, Novi 2k, TW heads, Performer RPM, 75mm TB, 80mm MAF, Bennett cam, 60lb inj., AFM Powerpipe, Kooks LTs, Snow Performance methanol/water injection, enough fuel for the Space Shuttle Discovery

Old Combo - 148k mile stock bottom end, P&P E7s, AOD, NX wet kit
    428.3rwhp 566.7 rwtq

Whoever said money can't buy happiness never had a wife with breast implants. ;)

There was a big article on the Snow Performance kit in last months MMFF. I do the powder coating for Matt Snow's line of Rigid Chassis Bracing. From what I have seen on Matts car and other customers, the Methanol/Water injection works. I believe Matts personal car picked up 108 hp.. but he is running big boost. I believe the kit is safer than nitrous and not too difficult to tune. Give Matt a call, he has great customer service and will explain the workings of his products to you in detail. The # is 719-271-5644 or www.snowperformance.net